Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Fuerza's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Jaime Silva
Email: jaime.silva@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Angie Ozuna
Email: angie.ozuna@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Carrie Enriquez
Email: carrie.enriquez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email 

Teacher: Nancy Garcia
Email: nancy.garcia@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Crystal Lopez-Romero
Email: crystal.romero@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Phone, Class Dojo, Zoom

Teacher: Jasmine Ola
Email: jasmin.ola@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Mail
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Alejandra Portugal
Email: alejandra.portugal@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo Portfolio, Parent Group Emails

Kindergarten Loteria

Kinder Week 5 Loteria

Week 6 Loteria

Kinder Week 7

Kinder Week 8

Kinder Week 9

Kinder Week 10

Kinder Week 11

First Grade

Teacher: Donna Austin
Email: donna.austin@ksd.org 
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Phone

Teacher: Diana Fuentes
Email: diana.fuentes@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo 

Teacher: Xiomara McEachen
Email: xiomara.mceachen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Paola Ojeda
Email: paola.ojeda@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: ClassDojo Portfolio, Email, Personnel Phone

Teacher: Elena Reyes
Email: elena.reyes@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo,Email

Reyes Week 4 4/27-5/1

Austin Week 4 4/27-5/1

McEachen Week 4 4/27/5/1

Ojeda Week 4 4/27-5/1

Austin Week 5

Fuentes Week 5

Reyes Week 5

Reyes Week 6

Austin Week 6

Ojeda Week 6

Austin Week 7

Reyes Week 7

Ojeda Week 7

Austin Week 8

Reyes Week 8

Austin Week 9

Reyes Week 9

Ojeda Week 8

Ojeda Week 9

McEachen Week 9

Fuentes Week 10

Austin Week 10

Reyes Week 10

McEachen Week 10

Ojeda Week 10

Austin Week 11

Reyes Week 11

Ojeda Week 11

McEachen Week 11

Second Grade

Teacher: Maria Garcia
Email: maria.garcia@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m., 1 to 3:30 p.m., W 3:30 to 7 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Rosalinda Garcia Rodriguez
Email: rosalinda.garcia@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone, Text
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo Student Portfolio, Phone, Email, Text, Zoom

Teacher: Heather Henrikson
Email: heather.henrikson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. but will answer questions as they come in outside those hours (based on how critical they are)
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone Calls and Text
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom, Zoom, Mail

Teacher: Maricarmen Kruger
Email: maricarmen.kruger@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Phone, Text, Email, Zoom

Teacher: Suhaill Nuñez
Email: suhaill.nunez@ksd.org
Call Forwarding Phone Number: (509) 222-7743
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. but will answer questions as they come in outside those hours (based on how critical they are)
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone, Call Forwarding, Google Classroom (only if prior arrangements have been made, ClassDojo is main delivery platform)
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Phone, Call Forwarding, Google Classroom (only if prior arrangements have been made, ClassDojo is main delivery platform)

Nuñez Week 4 4/27-5/1

Henrikson Week 4 4/27-5/1

Mrs. M. Garcia Weekly Plans-5/4/2020

Mrs. R. Garcia-Rodriguez Weekly Plans-5/4/2020

Mrs. Henrikson Weekly Plans-5/4/2020

Mrs. Kruger Weekly Plans-5/4/2020

Mrs. Nunez Weekly Plans-5/4/2020

Mrs. Nunez Weekly Plans 5/11/2020

Henrikson Week 6

Kruger Week 6

Garcia Week 6

Garcia Rodriguez Week 6

Mrs. Nunez Weekly Plans 5/18/2020

Henrikson Week 7

Garcia Rodriguez Week 7

Kruger Week 7

Mrs. Nunez Week of 5/25 Plans

Garcia Week 8

Garcia Rodriguez Week 8

Henrikson Week 8

Mrs. Nunez Week of 6/1/2020 Weekly Plans

Garcia Week 9

Henrikson Week 9

Garcia Rodriguez Week 9

Kruger Week 9

Mrs. Nunez Week of 6/8/2020 Dist. Learning Plan

Henrikson Week 10

Garcia Week 10

Garcia Rodriguez Week 10

2nd Grade Last Week of School 6/15/2020 STEAM WEEK

Garcia Rodriguez Week 11

Third Grade

Teacher: Laura Montgomery
Email: laura.montgomery@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo; Email

Teacher: Nancy Ortiz-Rodriguez
Email: nancy.ortiz-rodriguez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Phone, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo; Email

Teacher: Veronica Perez
Email: veronica.perez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email; Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Phone, Email

Teacher: Silvia Rodriguez
Email: silvia.rodriguez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email; Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Parent Group Emails, Phone/Texts

Teacher: Adriana Wideen
Email: adriana.wideen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email; Phone, Google Texting
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Phone, Class Dojo Portfolios

Rodriguez Week 4

Rodriguez House Project

Rodriguez Proyecto de Casa

Montgomery Week 5

Wideen Week 5 English

Wideen Semana 5

Ortiz Week 5

Montgomery Week 6

Wideen Semana 6

Wideen Week 6

Perez Math Week 6

Rodriguez Week 7

Rodriguez Week 5

Rodriguez Week 6

Wideen Week 7

Wideen Semana 7

Montgomery Week 8

Rodriguez Week 9

Wideen Week 9

Ortiz Week 9

Perez Week 9

Montgomery Week 10

Rodriguez Week 10

Perez Week 10

Montgomery Week 11

Wideen Week 10

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Elida Alvarez
Email: elida.alvarez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email; Phone/text
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Phone Conference; Zoom; GC

Teacher: Amanda Brown
Email: amanda.brown@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email; Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo; Email

Teacher: Emylee Gobel
Email: emylee.gobel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m. & 3:40-5 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email; Google Classroom, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Zoom

Teacher: Matthew Yeager
Email: matthew.yeager@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo and Google Classroom, Phone when necessary

Alvarez, Brown, Gobel Week 4

Yeager Week 4

Alvarez, Brown, Gobel Week 5

Yeager Week 5

Alvarez, Brown, Gobel Week 6

Yeager Week 6

Yeager Week 7

Alvarez, Brown, Gobel Week 7

Yeager Week 8

Alvarez, Brown, Gobel Week 9

Yeager Week 9

Yeager Week 10

Yeager Week 11

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Jose Aparicio
Email: jose.aparicio@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Phone/text/google voice.
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom, apps on Rapid Identity. In the future, Zoom meetings.

Teacher: Yessenia Fox
Email: yessenia.fox@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Student Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: Christian Gonzalez
Email: christian.gonzalez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo; Zoom, Email; Google Classroom 

Teacher: Yurema Mendoza
Email: yurema.mendoza@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo; Email

Fox Week 4 4/27-5/1

Mendoza Week 4 4/27-5/1

Gonzalez Week 4 English

Gonzalez Semana 4 Español

Fox Week 5

Mendoza Week 5

Mendoza Week 6

Fox Week 6

Mendoza Week 7

Fox Week 7

Aparicio Learning Resources

Gonzalez Week 7

Aparicio Week 8

Fox Week 8

Mendoza Week 8

Mendoza Week 9

Fox Week 9

Aparicio Week 9

Gonzalez Week 9

Aparicio Week 10

Fox Week 10

Mendoza Week 10

Aparicio Week 11

Special Education

Resource Room Teacher: Norma Aguilar
Email: norma.aguilar@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Phone, Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Phone

Brain Breaks

Brain Breaks #2

Brain Breaks #3

Brain Breaks #4

Brain Breaks #5

Brain Breaks #6

Brain Breaks #7

Specialists

Interventionist: Estella Bross
Email: estella.bross@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. *Review emails and Class Dojo even after hours; I may respond if necessary
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone: (509) 222-7749
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Phone

Interventionist: Sheryl Dyer
Email: sheryl.dyer@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Interventionist: Gabriela Epperson
Email: gabriela.epperson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo - through teachers (add me to your class; gabriela.epperson@ksd.org), Phone: (509) 222-7765
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Phone

Interventionist: Janet Flores
Email: janet.flores@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:10 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo; Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Nurse: Kim Goering
Email: kimberly.goering@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Counselor: Luz Herrera
Email: luz.herrera@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specifiedz
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Librarian: Sharron Herring
Email: sharron.herring@ksd.org
Office Hours: On call, responding to messages as they come in
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Technology Teacher: Adriana Mendoza
Email: adriana.mendoza@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Call Forwarding, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Call Forwarding, Google Classroom

Interventionist: Gabriella O'Neill
Email: gabriela.oneill@ksd.org
Office Hours:8:10 to 11:55 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Music Specialist: Ruby Perez
Email: ruby.perez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Health & Fitness Specialist: Kimberly Vasquez
Email: kimberly.vazquez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom